Where’s my hairnet?

Last night I made Dressed Up Sloppy Joes and Oven Steak Fries from the Our Best Bites website. I felt a little like a high school  lunch lady (minus the hairnet) but, they turned out very yummy! I’ll never buy Manwich again. 

 http://www.ourbestbites.com/2009/10/dressed-up-sloppy-joes.html 

 http://www.ourbestbites.com/2008/04/oven-steak-fries.html  

If you’re keeping track of my “Bean -vs- New Food” success rate…the Sloppy Joes bombed. The munchkin took one look, turned up his little nose and said YUCK!  He did however eat a bun and chowed down on the steak fries. What can I say?  The boy likes his starches.

I’ve got a lot of new foods on the menu this week. I’ll be posting some new recipes as soon as I can carve out a little “me time”. The kiddos have been super clingy this week. I think they’re going through withdrawal from all of the attention they got on Thanksgiving. Personally, I’m going through pie withdrawal. Is there a rehab program for that?

Leave a Reply

