Real Men Do Eat Quiche

Real men in this house will only eat Quiche when it’s called ‘bacon egg and cheese pie’. It was only after hubby said “Wow, that looks really good” that I informed him that he was really eating a Quiche.  He continued to call it bacon, egg and cheese pie. Bean gave his standard “Yuck” response. Stubborn kid! I don’t know WHERE he gets that from!

Before I share the recipe let me give this disclaimer: I am not a pastry chef. I have many talents but making pie crust is not one of them.  This is just about the most basic Quiche recipe you’ll ever find. No frills here….just Quiche-y goodness. You know it’s yummy when I make up words.

Bacon Egg and Cheese Quiche

6 eggs

1/4 cup half & half

1/2 cup grated cheese (your choice…I used cheddar)

6 strips bacon, cooked and chopped

1 ready made pie crust

Spread cheese in the bottom of  the pie shell.

Lightly beat eggs, bacon and half & half together in a large bowl and pour over the cheese.

Bake at 350 for 35 to 40 minutes.

Doesn’t get much easier than that! Really, how can you possibly go wrong with that combination? Of course, you could jazz it up a bit by adding gourmet cheeses or roasted veggies but I was going for bare-bones version here.  I figured, if the main ingredients were found on a McDonald’s breakfast menu, I was golden!

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Real Men Do Eat Quiche

  1. There’s nothing better than Bacon. And there’s nothing better than pie for breakfast. So combining the two sounds just like a masterpiece to me!

Leave a Reply

