Merry Christmas!

Two days to go before Christmas!  I can’t believe it’s almost here. It took me a while to get into the spirit but I’m finally feeling it! Today I’m going to bake cookies with Bean, listen to Christmas music and wrap a few last minute gifts.  Hubby will be fighting the crowds at the mall in search of the perfect stocking stuffer for me. The definition of perfect in a budget Christmas is anything under $20.  It’s really all about the kids this year.

Tomorrow we are going to start a new tradition with the kiddos. We’ll be baking a birthday cake for Jesus and Bean will get to decorate it in any way he wants. I predict sprinkles, sprinkles and more sprinkles. I’m hoping some of them will make it onto the cake but I have my doubts.

So, what are your holiday plans? Do you have any food traditions? Please leave a comment on the blog (not on the facebook page) and, while you’re at it, subscribe to the blog! If you are looking for the perfect gift for your favorite food blogger…that would be it! 😉

I’ll be making some changes to Life In The Land Of Liz for 2011. Many of my facebook friends gave me some really great ideas to improve the blog and I can’t wait to start!

I hope you all have a wonderful, blessed Christmas and a happy New Year! Please be safe, share the joy with everyone who crosses your path and eat well!

Love,

Liz

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Love the sprinkles topping idea!!! Matt and I are psyched to make the Pork Tenderloin a la Liz recipe 🙂 It’ll be the perfect Christmas meal.

  2. I love the birthday cake idea! 🙂 We always do a big family breakfast here with my parents, grandparents, little brother and whoever else wants to come!!! I hope your Christmas is very, very merry! ❤

  3. We’re starting a tradition of baked ziti on Christmas Eve, hubby’s idea, nad having smore’s bars. The ones my budding baker Kyle and I made yesterday turned out terrfic !!

Leave a Reply

